Thu 30 July 18:06:36 NZST

RBC / Announcements

2011 Rubicon Annual Shareholder Meeting Results

11:47am, 16 Dec 2011 | MEETING

16 December 2011 - Rubicon announced today that all resolutions (including the resolutions to re-elect Mr Hugh Fletcher and elect Messrs George Karaplis and David Knott to the Board) were passed at Rubicon's Annual Shareholders' meeting today.

The Board has determined that in accordance with the NZX Listing Rules requirements, Stephen Kasnet, Hugh Fletcher, Bill Hasler and George Karaplis are independent directors of the Company. Luke Moriarty (as he is the Chief Executive Officer of Rubicon) and David Knott (as he is a Substantial Security Holder) are not independent directors.